» 当地潜水

coiba国家公园是不是唯一的位置,可以在奇里基海湾潜水这里. 考虑给一个或很少 当地 圣卡塔利娜潜水地点尝试. 一天中的某个 “当地潜水” 包括在两个不同的网站之间休息在一个僻静的两个潜水, 沙滩午餐. 这个选项是非常流行的非潜水的客人, 允许探索荒岛和机遇,为伟大的潜水, 太!

这些地方的潜水地点以外Coiba国家公园 (这意味着没有公园费!) 接近圣卡塔利娜; 有些斑点可以在少至达到 15 分钟.

在这些潜水点,你几乎保证没有看到其他的潜水员在水中. 还, 在本地,我们仍在继续定期对发现的新divesites, 所以,你甚至可以有机会在特定本地divesite的是人类第一次潜水.

海洋野生动物

很多我们当地的潜水点,甚至可以比较Coiba国家公园内的网站, 提供了一个令人难以置信的水下野生动物的踪迹阵列. 暖阁, 千斤顶, 金枪鱼, 蝴蝶鱼, 神仙鱼, 河豚和自由游泳海鳗是目前几乎所有的潜水. 我们看到,即使在次龟, 鲸鲨, 白鳍礁鲨鱼, 公牛鲨, 曼塔和老鹰射线, 海豚, 座头鲸和领航鲸.

位置地图Divesite

这张地图是正在建设中!

[bgmp-map categories="local-dive-sites" width="700" height="500" zoom="10" center="7.530637857158153,-81.26655578613281"]

出版物报价

“我们的潜水圣卡塔利娜… 是著名的为他们的巨大鱼群聚集. 有超大插孔巨大的学校, 笛鲷及石鲈和无数的海鳗。” (潜水员杂志, 五月 2005)

“再次, 灿烂的鱼行动, 再加上绿色和棕色的海鳗的蠕动着周围的岩石。” (暗流杂志, 三月 2006)

Home » Local Diving

Coiba National Park isn’t the only location available to dive here in the Gulf of Chiriqui. Consider giving a few of or local Santa Catalina dive sites a try. A day of “local diving” would include two dives at two different sites with a break in between at a secluded, sandy beach for lunch. This option is very popular for groups with non-diving guests, allowing exploration of deserted islands and opportunities for great snorkeling, too!

These local dive sites are outside of Coiba National Park (which means no park fees!) and closer to Santa Catalina; some of the spots can be reached in as little as 15 minutes.

At these dive sites you’re practically guaranteed to not see other divers in the water. Also, locally we are still continuing to discover new divesites on a regular basis, so you might even have the chance to be the first human diving at a particular local divesite.

Marine Wildlife

Many of our local dive spots can even be compared to sites within Coiba National Park, offering an incredible array of underwater wildlife sightings. Snappers, jacks, tuna, butterflyfish, angelfish, pufferfish and free swimming moray eels are present on almost every dive. We even at times see turtles, whale sharks, whitetip reef sharks, bull sharks, manta and eagle rays, dolphins, humpback and pilot whales.

Local Divesite Map

This map is under construction!

[bgmp-map categories="local-dive-sites" width="700" height="500" zoom="10" center="7.530637857158153,-81.26655578613281"]

Quotes from Publications

“Our dives around Santa Catalina… were notable for their huge aggregations of schooling fish. There were enormous schools of oversized jacks, snappers and grunts and numerous moray eels.” (DIVER Magazine, May 2005)

“Again, splendid fish action, plus green and brown morays that squirmed around the rocks.” (Undercurrent Magazine, March 2006)