» 水肺Coiba

在 2003 水肺Coiba成为首个陆上潜水中心在圣卡塔利娜打开,在丰富的历史和潜水, 联合国教科文组织世界遗产Coiba国家公园首次.

安全

如自己严重的潜水经营者, 安全是最关心的,所以潜水Coiba提供超越所需的最低培训和安全标准. 我们的船都配备了急救包, 救生衣, 信号装置, 氧, 甚高频无线电, 指南针, GPS和灭火器. 我们的工作人员准备了一个全面的应急预案,以确保我们每个潜水员的安全,每趟.

员工

潜水Coiba拥有PADI教练赫比沉没, 一直以来生活在巴拿马潜水 2000. 他的团队完成的PADI教练指导,在英语教学中的一个多语种的工作人员, 西班牙人, 德语, 法国和意大利. 我们当地的船长和船员熟悉与在奇里基海湾的潜水地点和Coiba国家公园.

Coiba水肺潜水教练一起有超过 30 多年的经验,在教学和潜水指导, 已超过 8,000 潜水 (以上 3,000 在这一领域巴拿马) 并已证实周围 1,000 学生在开放水域潜水长课程不等.

水肺Coiba是自豪地拥有两个定制的潜水船: 香格里拉奥卡 是半封闭的27英尺长的船 知更鸟 是我们的25英尺的船. 它们都配备了齐全的水箱架, 平坦的地板, laddars, 屋顶和所有安全和航行设备. 香格里拉奥卡 最多可携带 9 潜水员,加上我们的船员到达Coiba在一小时左右,而 知更鸟 进行了 5 潜水员,加上船员和传播Coiba在一小时左右,十五分钟.

点击这里阅读关于跳水的文章,在Coiba国家公园潜水Coiba, 写与Jacquie科泽斯并刊登在杂志潜水员在五月 2005.

潜水店

我们的店位于交通便利的步骤,从市中心圣卡塔利娜海滩, 巴拿马.

我们提供以下:

  • .80 CUFT /12 INT标准阀门的大号坦克 (*潜水员使用符合DIN阀门监管, 请不要忘记带适配器!)
  • 舍伍德监管, 完成八达通和酒吧/米以及的PSI /英尺计
  • TUSA, 母马和舍伍德BCDS
  • 3毫米矮仔和完整的潜水衣
  • 为, 赃物, 口罩和液压升降台

Home » Scuba Coiba

In 2003 Scuba Coiba became the first land-based dive center to open in Santa Catalina and made diving at the history-rich, UNESCO World Heritage Site of Coiba National Park possible for the first time.

Safety

For serious dive operators such as ourselves, safety is of the utmost concern and so Scuba Coiba provides training and safety standards beyond the required minimums. Each of our boats are outfitted with first aid kits, life vests, signal devices, Oxygen, a VHF radio, a compass, GPS and a fire extinguisher. Our staff is prepared with a comprehensive emergency plan to ensure the safety of each of our divers on every trip.

Staff

Scuba Coiba is owned by PADI instructor Herbie Sunk, who has been living and diving in Panama since 2000. His team is completed by a multi-lingual staff of PADI instructors guiding and teaching in English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. Our local captains and boat crew are well acquainted with the dive sites in the Gulf of Chiriqui and of Coiba National Park.

The dive instructors of Scuba Coiba have together more than 30 years experience in teaching and dive guiding, have made over 8,000 dives (more than 3,000 in this area of Panama) and have certified around 1,000 students in courses ranging from Open Water to Divemaster.

Boats

Scuba Coiba is the proud owner of two custom-built dive boats: La Orca is our semi-enclosed 27-foot boat and Robin is our 25-foot boat. They are both fully-equipped with tank racks, a flat floor, laddars, roofs and all safety and navigational equipment. La Orca can carry up to 9 divers plus our crew and arrive to Coiba in around one hour while Robin carries up to 5 divers plus crew and travels to Coiba in around one hour and fifteen minutes.

Click here to read an article about diving with Scuba Coiba in Coiba National Park, written by Jacquie Cozens and published in DIVER Magazine in May of 2005.

Dive Shop

Our shop is conveniently located steps from the beach in downtown Santa Catalina, Panama.

We offer the following:

  • .80 cuft /12 L tanks with INT-Standard valves (*divers using regulators with DIN valves, please do not forget to bring an adapter!)
  • Sherwood regulators, complete with Octopus and gauges in BAR/meters as well as PSI/feet
  • TUSA, Mares and Sherwood BCDs
  • 3mm shorties and full wetsuits
  • Fins, booties, masks and snorkels