Nach Hause » Beiträge getaggt "Tauchen Coiba"

Tag-Archiv: Tauchen Coiba

Now comes the time for whale encounters in Coiba – but follow the established procedures


If you visit Coiba between July and September it is more likely than unlikely to see humpback whales around. Jedes Jahr Ende Mai bis Anfang Juni Buckelwale aus dem kalten Süden sind Coiba kommenden Besuch der warmen und seichten Gewässern als Kinderstube. Die Weibchen gebären ihre Kälber im Juli hier und ihnen beizubringen, Schwimmen und Tauchen bis Oktober / November, wenn sie beginnen ihren Weg nach Süden, um ihre Futterplätze wieder. […]

Stichworte: , , , ,

Orca Dive Boat von unserem eigenen Team umgebaut


Nach einem anstrengenden ersten zwei Wochen im Mai haben wir nahmen unsere Flaggschiff “Orca” aus dem Wasser zu tun “einige” mainatainance work – so dachten wir,. Als wir uns einen Teil des Bodens weg, wir sahen, dass nach der Arbeit viele Stunden in rauen Gewässern 5 Jahr, ein großer Teil der Struktur ist beschädigt worden und gebrochen, und dass es selbst war nicht genug oder stark genug Struktur für die Bedingungen, die wir in unserer Tauchausflüge zu begegnen […]

Stichworte: , , ,

Tauchen und verfügbar über Surf World Championship


"La Orca" & "Robin" at Coiba

Santa Catalina ist Gastgeber der 2013 ISA Surf-Weltmeisterschaft vom 4. bis 13. Mai. Nationalteams, drücken und den Besuch Surf-Fans werden eine Menge der verfügbaren Betten in unseren Hotels zu besetzen, Jugendherbergen und Hütten. 2 of Santa Catalina´s 3 Tauchbasen wird für diesen Zeitraum geschlossen werden. Dennoch, bleiben wir während dieser Zeit geöffnet und bieten tägliche Tauchausflüge zu Coiba National Park. Viele von Santa Catalina Hotels wird voll sein, aber es gibt eine Reihe […]

Stichworte: , , , ,

Home » Posts tagged "diving Coiba"

Tag Archives: diving Coiba

Now comes the time for whale encounters in Coiba – but follow the established procedures


If you visit Coiba between July and September it is more likely than unlikely to see humpback whales around. Every year end of May to beginning of June humpback whales from the cold south are coming to Coiba visiting the warm and shallow waters as a nursery ground. The females give birth to their calves here in July and teach them swimming and diving till October / November, when they start their way down south to their feeding grounds again. […]

Tags: , , , ,

Dive Boat Orca rebuilt by our own Team


After a busy first two weeks in May we took our flagship “Orca” out of the water to do “some” mainatainance work – so we thought. When we took a part of the floor off, we saw, that after working many hours in rough waters for 5 years, a lot of the structure has been damaged and broken and that there even has not been enough or strong enough structure for the conditions we encounter in our dive trips to […]

Tags: , , ,

Diving and rooms available through Surf World Championship


"La Orca" & "Robin" at Coiba

Santa Catalina will host the 2013 ISA Surf World Championship from 4th to 13th of May. National teams, press and visiting surf fans will occupy a lot of the available beds in our hotels, hostels and cabins. 2 of Santa Catalina´s 3 dive centers will be closed for this period. Nevertheless, we will stay open during this time and offer daily dive trips to Coiba National Park. Many of Santa Catalina´s hotels will be full, but there is a number […]

Tags: , , , ,