Maison » Posts tagged "la vie marine de Coiba"

Tag Archives: la vie marine de Coiba

Now comes the time for whale encounters in Coiba – but follow the established procedures


If you visit Coiba between July and September it is more likely than unlikely to see humpback whales around. Chaque fin d'année de mai à début juin, les baleines à bosse du froid au sud viennent à Coiba profiter des eaux chaudes et peu profondes comme une zone de frai. Les femelles donnent naissance à leurs petits ici en Juillet et leur enseigner la natation et la plongée à Octobre / Novembre, quand ils commencent leur chemin vers le sud pour leurs aires d'alimentation à nouveau. […]

Mots-clés: , , , ,

Un grand nombre d'observations, même en partie mauvaise visibililty dans nos derniers voyages de plusieurs jours à Coiba


Entre le 20 Mars of et 3 Avril nous avons eu une rangée continue d'excursions de plusieurs jours au Parc national de Coiba. Dans les deux semaines 25 plongeurs sont allés sur un de nos voyages de plusieurs jours et ont fait 211 plongées. Les points culminants ont été: 4 requin baleine rencontre 3 raies géantes manta Plusieurs mérou géant observations centaines de mobulas un taureau requin Harlequin crevettes chevaux de mer et les requins blancs habituels de récif à pointe, raies aigle, raies, tortues, murènes, poissons grenouilles et les écoles […]

Mots-clés: , ,

Saison de Mantas et d'autres raies pélagiques autour de Coiba


Bien que nous les voyons aussi dans les autres mois de l'année Février à Mai est le meilleur moment pour voir plusieurs espèces de raies pélagiques. Eau froide riche en nutriments à partir du fond de la mer est porté par remontée, principalement causée par le courant de Humboldt, à la surface. Cette remontée commence habituellement vers la mi Février de, mais cette année il a commencé dès après la Lune Janvier Nouveau dans la troisième semaine de Janvier. Ces nutriments soutenir abondante vie microscopique, ce avec […]

Mots-clés: ,

Le requin baleine chanceux


rare but possible all year around

Le voyage de plongée à Coiba hier nous avons eu une rencontre avec l'un des visiteurs les plus impressionnants dans les eaux riches de Coiba. Le plus gros poisson de la visite du monde de Coiba souvent entre Décembre et Février / Mars où ils peuvent être vu sur beaucoup de nos voyages de plongée. Le reste de l'année où ils peuvent encore être vus, mais rarement. Nous ne savons pas beaucoup sur ces créatures, mais dans nos neuf ans d'expérience en plongée Parc national de Coiba, nous croyons qu'il ya […]

Mots-clés: ,

Home » Posts tagged "marine life Coiba"

Tag Archives: marine life Coiba

Now comes the time for whale encounters in Coiba – but follow the established procedures


If you visit Coiba between July and September it is more likely than unlikely to see humpback whales around. Every year end of May to beginning of June humpback whales from the cold south are coming to Coiba visiting the warm and shallow waters as a nursery ground. The females give birth to their calves here in July and teach them swimming and diving till October / November, when they start their way down south to their feeding grounds again. […]

Tags: , , , ,

A lot of sightings even in partly bad visibililty in our latest Multi-Day Trips to Coiba


Between 20th of March and 3rd of April we had a continuous row of Multi-Day trips to Coiba National Park. Within two weeks 25 divers went on one of our Multi-Day trips and did 211 dives. The HIGHLIGHTS have been: 4 whale shark encounters 3 giant manta rays Several goliath grouper sightings Hundreds of mobulas One bull shark Harlequin shrimps Sea horses And the usual white tip reef sharks, eagle rays, sting rays, turtles, moray eels, frog fish and schools […]

Tags: , ,

Season of Mantas and other Pelagic Rays around Coiba


Although we see them also in other months of the year February to May is the best time to see several species of pelagic rays. Cold nutrient rich water from the sea floor is brought by upwelling, caused mainly by the Humboldt Current, to the surface. This upwelling starts usually around mid of February, but this year it started already after the January New Moon in the third week of January. These nutrients support abundant microscopic life, what together with […]

Tags: ,

The Lucky Whale Shark


rare but possible all year around

On yesterday´s dive trip to Coiba we had an encounter with one of the most impressive visitors to Coiba´s rich waters. The biggest fish of the world visit Coiba frequently between December and February/March where they can be seen on many of our dive trips. The rest of the year they can still be seen, though rarely. We don’t know much about these creatures, but in our nine years of experience in diving Coiba National Park we believe that there […]

Tags: ,