Maison » Posts tagged "baleines"

Tag Archives: baleines

Now comes the time for whale encounters in Coiba – but follow the established procedures


If you visit Coiba between July and September it is more likely than unlikely to see humpback whales around. Chaque fin d'année de mai à début juin, les baleines à bosse du froid au sud viennent à Coiba profiter des eaux chaudes et peu profondes comme une zone de frai. Les femelles donnent naissance à leurs petits ici en Juillet et leur enseigner la natation et la plongée à Octobre / Novembre, quand ils commencent leur chemin vers le sud pour leurs aires d'alimentation à nouveau. […]

Mots-clés: , , , ,

Dive Orca Bateau reconstruit par notre propre équipe


Après occupé deux premières semaines de mai, nous avons pris notre phare “Orca” hors de l'eau pour faire “certains” travaux de mainatainance – alors nous avons pensé. Lorsque nous avons pris une partie de la chaussée, à côté, nous avons vu, qui, après avoir travaillé de nombreuses heures dans les eaux agitées pour 5 ans, beaucoup de la structure a été endommagée et cassée et qu'il n'y a même pas eu assez ou une structure suffisamment solide pour les conditions que nous rencontrons dans nos voyages de plongée à […]

Mots-clés: , , ,

Les baleines à bosse arrivent déjà


Le voyage de plongée d'hier, nous avons rencontré les baleines à bosse premiers qui arrivent chaque année autour de Juin pour donner naissance et d'enseigner leurs enfants à nager et à plonger. Les mères restent avec leurs veaux jusqu'à Octobre ou Novembre avant leur départ pour leurs aires d'alimentation de glace. Les eaux peu profondes du golfe de Chiriqui et Parc national de Coiba sont un terrain fertile pour l'été importante des animaux migrateurs, qui peut être repéré ici en grand nombre cette fois de […]

Mots-clés:

Home » Posts tagged "whales"

Tag Archives: whales

Now comes the time for whale encounters in Coiba – but follow the established procedures


If you visit Coiba between July and September it is more likely than unlikely to see humpback whales around. Every year end of May to beginning of June humpback whales from the cold south are coming to Coiba visiting the warm and shallow waters as a nursery ground. The females give birth to their calves here in July and teach them swimming and diving till October / November, when they start their way down south to their feeding grounds again. […]

Tags: , , , ,

Dive Boat Orca rebuilt by our own Team


After a busy first two weeks in May we took our flagship “Orca” out of the water to do “some” mainatainance work – so we thought. When we took a part of the floor off, we saw, that after working many hours in rough waters for 5 years, a lot of the structure has been damaged and broken and that there even has not been enough or strong enough structure for the conditions we encounter in our dive trips to […]

Tags: , , ,

Humpback Whales are Already Arriving


On yesterday´s dive trip we encountered the first humpback whales that arrive every year around June to give birth and teach their babies how to swim and dive. The mothers will stay with their calves until October or November before they leave for their icy feeding grounds. The shallow waters of the Gulf of Chiriqui and Coiba National Park are an important summer breeding ground for the migrating animals, which can be spotted here in big numbers this time of […]

Tags: