Nach Hause » Beiträge getaggt "Wale"

Tag-Archiv: Wale

Now comes the time for whale encounters in Coiba – but follow the established procedures


If you visit Coiba between July and September it is more likely than unlikely to see humpback whales around. Jedes Jahr Ende Mai bis Anfang Juni Buckelwale aus dem kalten Süden sind Coiba kommenden Besuch der warmen und seichten Gewässern als Kinderstube. Die Weibchen gebären ihre Kälber im Juli hier und ihnen beizubringen, Schwimmen und Tauchen bis Oktober / November, wenn sie beginnen ihren Weg nach Süden, um ihre Futterplätze wieder. […]

Stichworte: , , , ,

Orca Dive Boat von unserem eigenen Team umgebaut


Nach einem anstrengenden ersten zwei Wochen im Mai haben wir nahmen unsere Flaggschiff “Orca” aus dem Wasser zu tun “einige” mainatainance work – so dachten wir,. Als wir uns einen Teil des Bodens weg, wir sahen, dass nach der Arbeit viele Stunden in rauen Gewässern 5 Jahr, ein großer Teil der Struktur ist beschädigt worden und gebrochen, und dass es selbst war nicht genug oder stark genug Struktur für die Bedingungen, die wir in unserer Tauchausflüge zu begegnen […]

Stichworte: , , ,

Buckelwale sind bereits angekommen


Am gestrigen Tauchausflug stießen wir auf die ersten Buckelwale, die jedes Jahr kommen etwa im Juni zu gebären und ihre Kinder lehren, wie man schwimmen und tauchen. Die Mütter werden mit ihren Kälbern bis Oktober oder November zu bleiben, bevor sie für ihre eisige Futterplätze verlassen. Das seichte Wasser des Golfs von Chiriqui und Coiba-Nationalpark sind ein wichtiger Nährboden für Sommer den wandernden Tieren, den Sie hier in großer Zahl gesichtet werden dieses Mal von […]

Stichworte:

Home » Posts tagged "whales"

Tag Archives: whales

Now comes the time for whale encounters in Coiba – but follow the established procedures


If you visit Coiba between July and September it is more likely than unlikely to see humpback whales around. Every year end of May to beginning of June humpback whales from the cold south are coming to Coiba visiting the warm and shallow waters as a nursery ground. The females give birth to their calves here in July and teach them swimming and diving till October / November, when they start their way down south to their feeding grounds again. […]

Tags: , , , ,

Dive Boat Orca rebuilt by our own Team


After a busy first two weeks in May we took our flagship “Orca” out of the water to do “some” mainatainance work – so we thought. When we took a part of the floor off, we saw, that after working many hours in rough waters for 5 years, a lot of the structure has been damaged and broken and that there even has not been enough or strong enough structure for the conditions we encounter in our dive trips to […]

Tags: , , ,

Humpback Whales are Already Arriving


On yesterday´s dive trip we encountered the first humpback whales that arrive every year around June to give birth and teach their babies how to swim and dive. The mothers will stay with their calves until October or November before they leave for their icy feeding grounds. The shallow waters of the Gulf of Chiriqui and Coiba National Park are an important summer breeding ground for the migrating animals, which can be spotted here in big numbers this time of […]

Tags: